01
Jun
09

Distractions!

Oh no! too many ideas! what will I ever do? I am constantly distracted from paying attention to my newest baby webcomic, Space Base 8! I keep getting ideas for other projects…

Like this one! They are a bunch of kids, see, and they are cute, see, and I like Harvey comics like Hot Stuff and Richie Rich, see? So I wanna draw some kids in a a style inspired by Harvey’s style, and they are gonna look like this, see?

spinnerrackpack1 and then there is this one, too…

sassy1…and this little girl seems to be exploring something spooky, a la X-Files or Nancy Drew…

spooky1Oh sure, I spent all of yesterday drawing these kids instead of working on Space Base 8. Oh sure, now I am two days behind schedule. Oh sure, I want to start posting Space Base 8 in about a week or so…

But aren’t these kids cute? Don’t you want to see their adventures? So do I. I can’t wait to create those adventures for them. Someday.

6 Responses to “Distractions!”


  1. 1 danineteen
    June 1, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    I’d like to see their adventures, too! But as you said, Space Base 8 needs to be your priority right now, ’cause you ARE posting in about a week’s time 😛

  2. 3 Cindy Smith
    June 2, 2009 at 8:56 am

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE these characters! This will be a great strip someday soon! So excited for you! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. June 2, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    Those are really nicely done Dave. Don’t worry, distractions keep you fresh!

  4. July 1, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    I love the kids and Harvey comics were my favorites too. i can just see a comic of these kids: Class of 83, the early years. Have fun and keep ’em coming. You have a talent that must be shared. Oh yeah, I want an original art piece for my Monkey.


Leave a Reply

